Bangladesh Announces Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Bangladesh Announces Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

On Tuesday, May 14, 2024, Bangladesh announces squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Left-handed top order batter Najmul Hossain Shanto to lead Bangladesh in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024 and that will be his first assignment as a captain in a mega event. Shanto was recently appointed as captain for Bangladesh in all formats of the game by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

The experienced Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is also included in Bangladesh’s 15-member squad for June’s T20 World Cup 2024. Shakib Al Hasan returns to T20 Internationals after a gap of almost a year against Zimbabwe in the last two T20I matches of the recently concluded 5-match T20I series.

Young fast bowler Tanzim Hasan Sakib is also included in the Bangladesh squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 after his appearance in two T20Is against Zimbabwe. Left-arm fast bowler Shoriful Islam is also included in the squad. Left-handed batting all-rounder Afif Hossain and right-arm fast bowler Hasan Mahmud are the two players who selected as traveling reserves for Bangladesh for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Bangladesh Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Squad: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Soumya Sarkar, Tawhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Jakir Ali Anik, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Tanvir Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib and Rishad Hossain.

Travelling Reserves: Afif Hossain and Hasan Mahmud.

Bangladesh Announces Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024
Bangladesh Announces Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Bangladesh’s Fixtures in T20 World Cup 2024

Bangladesh is placed in Group D of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 along with South Africa, Sri Lanka, Netherlands and Nepal. Bangladesh will begin their T20 World Cup 2024 journey against Sri Lanka on June 07, 2024, in Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas. Bangladesh’s complete fixtures from the Group Stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 are as follows:

June 07, 2024Bangladesh v Sri LankaGrand Prairie Stadium, Dallas
June 10, 2024Bangladesh v South AfricaNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
June 13, 2024Bangladesh v NetherlandsArnos Vale Stadium, Kingstown
June 16, 2024Bangladesh v NepalArnos Vale Stadium, Kingstown

The 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is going to be played next month from June 01, 2024 to June 29, 2024 in the West Indies and United States. Bangladesh will look forward to their first T20I World Cup title in the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Cricket Boards can make any change in their primary squad by 25 May 2024 without the permission of the International Cricket Council. After May 25, 2024, permission will be required from the Technical Committee of ICC to tweak their initially announced squad in case of injury to a player or any other unwanted circumstances.

FAQs – Frequently Asked Questions

When Bangladesh announces Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

On May 14th, 2024 Bangladesh announced the squad for the T20 World Cup.

Who will be the Captain of the Bangladesh team in the coming World Cup?

Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the Bangladesh team in this coming World Cup.

How many reserve players are there in the Bangladesh Squad for T20 WC?

There are two players in the traveling reserve, named Afif Hossain & Hasan Mahmud.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *